POSTCARD OF THE WEEK V: Germany

germancardGermany is probably the country I get the most postcards from, including the US. I’ve even gotten an instance of repeat cards (what ARE the odds of that?). I got this one from Venia. The caption translated is:

A pretty girl and a cold beer,
Ah Bavaria, I shall remain here!

Germany is a big part of my personal heritage, but I do have to admit that when you get so many cards from the same country, you develop a sort of knee-jerk reaction thinking it will be of the same landmark or mountains. I certainly get a lot of diverse cards from here, like the one above, but I don’t think the site can really help how many cards you get from the same country. I would guesstimate that about solid third of my postcards are from either Germany or Russia.

You have to admit though, this card is pretty damn cute.

Posted on April 4, 2014, in europe, germany, hobbies, postcard of the week, postcards, Related Topics, wanderlust and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment